LookADate.com & The Dirty Tricks They Used Exposed In This Shocking Review

 Jan, 31 - 2019   5 comments   ReviewsScams

Website Details:


This site claims to be free but from our investigation we found this to be actually false.


Today we’re taking a closer look at a website called LookADate.com. The sole purpose of this review is to see if this website is legitimate or if it’s a false dating service that’s been built exclusively to scam you. You can read the full investigative report below.

Message After Message All Of Which Are Bogus

Immediately after logging into the membership area we started getting messages on a minute-by-minute basis. This isn’t the first time that we’ve seen this happen. In fact it’s happened hundreds of times on many of the fictitious dating services that we’ve investigated. This is the number one method used by fake dating sites to ensnare you into their trap.

When they send you messages you think that these are real emails being sent from legitimate women. Unless you know any different that’s the only conclusion you going to come up with, that real girls are emailing you and you hit the jackpot by joining LookADate.

But, Unfortunately LookADate.com is using artificial intelligence to send people computer-generated instant messages and computer-generated emails. The fact is that all communications on this website are sent to you by an automated software system, not by real women who want to hook up with you. They even discuss this on their website on a page called “Risk Notice”. They state that “messages sent by artificial intelligent profiles are computer-generated and not moderated or checked”. Then go on to state that “AI (artificial intelligent) profiles are used during low hours of attendance”. Basically meaning that when there’s not that many real people using the website they flood their own website with these artificial intelligent computer bots to send you fake emails. It might sound shocking (and it is) but it’s there for you to read just click on this link and you can be taken directly to the risk notice page of their website where they openly admit and confess to exactly what they’re up to.

(A screenshot of just a small amount of the fake emails that they have sent us.)

(A screenshot of the 35 different chat requests aka messages that we received from artificial intelligent bots.)

21 Bogus “Winks” Sent To Us From AI Bots

Below we’ve included a screenshot showing that we’re getting winks but these winks are all fake. If you don’t know what a wink is, it’s a way to flirt with someone and show them you’re interested in them. Unfortunately after reading the Risk Notice page we’ve come to the conclusion that any winks on the site are sent by artificial intelligence not from real women that are actually flirting with us. It’s just another scam in their arsenal to trick us.

(A screenshot of the 21 different “winks” that we received from fake women on the website.)

The “Free Membership” Isn’t Really Free

The reason that we’re getting inundated with chat messages and winks that are fake, is all because they want us (and all other members) to try and reply back to the women sending us the emails and the winks. What you’ll find is you can’t reply to messages on the website until you upgrade to their supposed “free membership” (which is far from being free). The free membership is actually just a trick to get your credit card information. If you take a look at the screenshot below circled in red it says “confirm your credit card and get a free lifetime membership”. Like we’ve already stated this is part of their elaborate scam. Once you give them your credit card information you are charged to two different websites. Both of these websites are porn sites. The first website charges you $39.99 to 1001DVDs.com, and the second site JAVHD.com charges you $49.99.

Remember this is something that is supposed to be “free” but they actually end up charging you almost $90 per month until you cancel those two memberships.
(Screenshot of the the charges that appear on your credit card when you upgrade to a free membership.)

(Screenshot of the free lifetime membership scam.)

Screenshot Showing Our Profile That Has No Profile Photo

Below we’ve included a screenshot of the profile that were using for this investigative report. As you can see circled in red we haven’t uploaded a photograph to our profile page but somehow women still found us irresistible sending us emails on a minute by minute basis. As we’ve already explained the reason for the emails and instant messages is because the website is using artificial intelligence to send us computer-generated messages. The reason we’re including a screenshot of our profile page is just to provide you with evidence to show you without any shadow of a doubt that this website is in fact a fraud. It’s fake and it shouldn’t be trusted based on their own writings on their risk notice page.

(A screenshot showing that we have no photograph on our profile but we still received large amounts of messages.)

Do You Think These Are Real Female Members?

Below we’ve included screenshots of some of the fake female profiles that we found on Look A Date. Using some of our investigative software tools we were able to identify these profiles as using profile photos that were stolen or copied from other websites including adult image sites. For the record we didn’t search very many of the profiles just a few to show you what the fake profiles look like. And of course the fake dating profiles don’t look any different than a real profile and that’s exactly the point here. They’re trying to trick you into believing the website has lots of real women when the truth is they don’t have any real women at all. The website is built specifically to deceive you and manipulate you into giving them your credit card information.

FYI: Below we’ve also included links to where you can see where these fake profiles have stolen photographs from.

(Screenshot of a fake profile using a photo taken from other sites.)

  • http://img2039.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=73333_11_123_580lo.jpg
  • https://www.famousboard.com/threads/26535-Adrianna-M?p=156382

(Screenshot of a fake profile using a photo taken from other sites.)

  • https://cdnblog.picsart.com/2016/07/eyes2.jpg
  • https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/956111098045915136/30uqxSCJ.jpg
  • http://image.afcdn.com/story/20170420/-1076058_w767h767c1.jpg
  • https://lookandfashion-static.hola.com/tulookhabla/files/2018/07/alexandru-zdrobau-98438-unsplash.jpg
  • https://images.unsplash.com/photo-1464863979621-258859e62245?auto=compress%2Cformat&crop=entropy&dpr=1&fit=crop&h=1154&q=80&w=767
  • https://www.peacefuldumpling.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/healthy-hair-shower-filter-2-e1480627585436.jpg

The Terms & Conditions  & Risk Notice Page

We already talked about the use of artificial intelligent computer bots that the website admits they’re using. Below we’ve included the most important parts of the terms and conditions page and the Risk Notice page where they admit that they’re using artificial intelligence on their website. In our opinion this is an admission of guilt. These people are openly operating a fraudulent dating service using a AI bots to make it seem as if you’re interacting with real women. Please read the most important parts of the terms and conditions page and the Risk Notice page below. Or you can click on this link to visit the terms and conditions page, and click on this link to visit the risk notice page and read everything directly on their own website.

  • Artificial intelligence can be used to expand the number of the actual activity of the website.
  • We may register ai profiles as Users so that you may continue using Website and chatting with other Users uninterruptedly when the number of active Users is decreasing.
  • Messages sent by ai profiles are computer-generated and not moderated or checked.
  • Because Registering of ai profiles as Users you may communicate with Users who are ai profiles,

Hosting Server Info:

Contact Information :

  • Phone: +1 (800) 790-8528
  • Addresses: Office Number A4, Adelaide House, Hawthorn Business Park, 1 Falcon Road. Telephone: 0044 028 9503 0118
  • Email:
  • Online Support: Jvbill.com/lookadate/tickets/submit
  • Any credit card charges will appear on your statement as “JVBILL +1-855-276-2399”

Final Decision:

Based on all the evidence that we’ve been able to find including their own admission on their risk notice page we strongly urge everyone not to give this website or credit card information.

File A Report

Contact the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint if you feel that you have been scammed or ripped off.

 Comments 5 comments

  • Marcia Child says:

    I am disgusted this type of email is being sent to my computer I DID not sign up for such disgusting pictures or invites I would appreciate my email address be removed immediately. More importanly WHY am I getting this rubbish in the first place.

  • don says:

    No interest in lookadate site.

  • Alan Keith Sones Sr says:

    I can't believe that this actually goes on. I'm sorry to  say this but we need to regulate the internet and hold people accountable for this. Because they are getting away with taking money from people that are lonely and go to sites where they can talk and hope to land a date. That's understandable and they are being taken a vantage off. There must be a law that protects Americans from this happening 

  • David says:

    where is the delete and unsubscribe to the fked site i can not find it anywhere ! They am sure will not be getting my credit de-tails,

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Fields with * are mandatory.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.