LonelyAffair.com Is Using “Online Cupids” To Rip You Off

 May, 12 - 2014   4 comments   Scams

Website Details:

LonelyAffair.com home page


  • $29.95 to buy a one monthly membership.
  • $69.00 to buy a 3 month membership.


  • Who's Online: See who is online right now.
  • Find Members: You can find members based on their gender, country, zip code, age and if they have photos.
  • Buddies: See who is on your buddy through this section.
  • Live Cams: See nude girls live on web cam.
  • Live Chat: Chat with other members in real time.
  • Extra: Watch x rated videos.

Did You Read The Terms & Conditions?

LonelyAffair.com falls into the category of scam. There is so much evidence backing up these claims that it's unbelievable.  When you go to the homepage of the site, the first thing you have to do is obviously create your free basic membership, this includes agreeing to the terms and conditions and checking in the check box (as shown below in red) . You also need to "agree to the privacy policy, the use and nature of Online Cupids® and to receive email account updates sent by LonelyAffair." If everyone read the terms then no one would get scammed because they would understand how the site manipulates people in buying a membership. If you haven't already done so I would recommend that you read the terms and conditions of the site because this explains exactly how they deceive and rip people off. agree to terms


I have one question for you did you read the terms and conditions of the site before you registered as a free member? If not then this could very well be the reason that you got scammed. If you look at the image below you'll notice the red circle.In the red section it says that "by continuing I understand this site is for adult entertainment purposes only and agree to the privacy and they use in nature of Online Cupids." You need to agree to the terms and conditions before you can get access to the members area of the site. It's important to note this because you have to agree to the use of "Online Cupids". "Online Cupids" are basically where the deception and fraud originates for the site.

Every Girl Is An "Online Cupid"

Once we started searching for local women It quickly became very clear that the site was not operating in an honest fashion. Every dating profile of a female is an "Online Cupid" (as shown below). According to the terms and conditions of the site an "Online Cupid" is actually a fictitious dating profile that has been created by the dating site. And as mentioned above you had to agree to the use and nature of "Online Cupids" before you could even create your free dating profile. You're probably wondering what and an "Online Cupid" actually is.

According to the site this is what an "Online Cupids" Is

"THIS SITE USES FANTASY PROFILES CALLED ONLINE CUPIDS®: You understand, acknowledge, and agree that some of the user profiles posted on this site may be fictitious. You understand, acknowledge, and agree that no physical meeting will ever take place between you and the individuals providing our Online Cupids® service. You understand, acknowledge, and agree that the information, text, and pictures contained in the Online Cupids® service profiles do not pertain to any actual person, but are included for entertainment and educational purposes only. Nothing contained in any Online Cupids® service profile or message is intended to describe or resemble any real person – living or dead. Any similarity between Online Cupids® user profile descriptions or images and any person is purely coincidental."

As you can see any time you see a profile with "Online Cupid" on it, then it means that person doesn't even exist, they are not members of the site and they are not even real people in the sense that the age, location, likes and dislikes are not connected to the person in the photograph."Online Cupids" are used to make it appear as if the site is full of hot horny girls looking to get laid, when in fact there are very limited numbers of legitimate real women on this site looking to hook up with men.


What Exactly Is An Online Cupid?

Taken directly from the terms and conditions page they state that "some of the user profiles posted on this site maybe fictitious and are associated with our online Cupid service. Such profiles are designated with the following online Cupid logo." So basically they are admitting to using fictitious profiles that they have termed "Online Cupids". So when you created your free basic membership and you agreed to the terms and conditions you agree to the use of "Online Cupids". So what that means is that you actually agreed to the use of fake dating profiles, phony emails being sent to you, and even phony instant messages.

Automated Instant Messages & Emails

When we were logged into the members area we started receiving instant messages from various local women. Upon reading the terms and conditions of the site it became evident that all these instant messages were computer generated, and no actual women were sending us chat messages. It was strictly used as a marketing tool to trick people into thinking that girls are interested in them and when you try to reply back to the instant message request you were since the upgrade page to purchase a full paid membership in order is communicate back to other members of the site. But all these women were "Online Cupids" meaning they were 100% fictitious. All the emails we received were also all from "Online Cupids" (see examples below), not even one email was from a real girl.It's just a scam to get you to buy a useless membership on a site that has no women on it.


People Paid To Chat With You

This site is a blatant rip off that even pay people to chat with you, send you emails and basically pretend as if they like you. Why did they do this? They want you to keep paying your monthly membership so they pay people to pretend like you so then you'll continue paying your monthly membership. This way they can milk as much money of of you as possible.

Hosting Server Info:

  • Address Of Host: 6777 EMBARCADERO DR SUITE #3 STOCKTON, CA 95219 US
  • IP Address Of Server:

Contact Information :

  • Phone: 1 (888) 649-9178
  • Addresses: Athinodorou, 3, Dasoupoli, Strovolos, Nicosia – Cyprus
  • Email: Use their support page here

Final Decision:

  The evidence speaks for itself. Paying for membership on this web site is like throwing money down the toilet.

 Comments 4 comments

  • hassan nasser says:

    stop sending me emails i have unsubsribed but you keep on sending stop please

  • John D says:

    Haha.  Unless youre delusional, you will see through it immediately.  Hoowever, I created a profile with a burner email just to fuck with a few of these con artisit in a program I created to keep their system over worked.  A loop.  In another words, it left them with the false impression they were getting lucky when nothing could ave been further from the truth.  These guys are bastereds that deserve everthing that's coming to them.    

  • Rayjun "UNPAID" Javier says:

    These motherfuckers don't pay their affiliates. They make excuses like affiliates violated terms and conditions while affiliates apparently delivered legit leads. They fucking scam people from affiliates to clients. What a shame!

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Fields with * are mandatory.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.